Skip to content

Candida Skin Issues & MMS

January 8, 2010

I wrote this on my other blog on July 30, 08 and there are a couple comments.  I am just posting as is, then I will write an update, because I finally almost have the skin stuff kicked!  It’s been about 10 weeks so far, and it looks like it is not going to take much longer.

I have been dealing with candida overgrowth for over 20 years now.  For about the last 15 years I have had these extreme issues with my skin.  At its worst I could lay in bed at night and just peel off skin left and right.  The pieces would be about the size of half of a dime.  Whether I did this or not my sheets would be filled with skin all the time and by the end of a day the inside of my clothes would be as well.  It covers my entire torso and up the back of my neck, with a milder version on face arms and legs that is not really noticeable to anyone other than me.

I have used so many supplements over the years for the candida, but none did anything for the skin aspect of my symptoms and to be honest most just knocked back the candida far enough that I felt a little better (after the die off reaction).  I have used garlic, pau d arco, caprylic acid, lactoferrin, massive quantities of probiotics, fungal defense, oregano oil, citronella oil, black walnut hull, colloidal silver, and several others that I am not recalling at the moment.

The most recent is Candex.  The Candex is nice because there are no die off symptoms.  When I take Candex (two at night, two in the morning) and stay on a very low carb diet (low enough to keep me in ketosis)  The skin condition starts to clear up in 8-12 weeks.  This is the only product, even in combination with diet that has accomplished this.  However if I start to eat enough carbs to be out of ketosis, even if it isn’t a lot (like 50 grams) the skin stuff comes back in about 2 weeks.  Candex alone without the diet restriction does nothing for the skin stuff.

When I heard about MMS I thought this is something worth trying, it is cheap too.  The Candex costs about 60.00 a month and still requires me to be on such an extreme diet that I can’t maintain it for more than a few months at a time.  My family started the MMS and we were working up in drops when my brother Randy hit the wall and got really sick. I hadn’t gone up in drops that day through a little serendipity.  I thought if someone in the family was going to get sick it would be me.  I know a thing or two about the herxheimer die off reaction, having been through it more times than I can count, in more than 20 years of attempting to wipe this stuff out.  The whole family decided to back off and create a much slower MMS protocol for ourselves.  Now I am on day 19 and am taking 6 drops.  I’m about ready to go up to 7 drops but I am also on the verge of starting my period so I may stay at six for a couple more days as I often don’t feel well the day before and the first day of my period.

These photos are of my skin a couple of days ago.  The light wasn’t wonderful but this is a little of what it looks like as it is dying out.  I purposely have not been eating low carb to see what the MMS could do regardless of my diet.  Considering the fact that I will not be at full dose of the MMS until I am taking 15 drops morning and evening this is quite impressive.  This stage normally occurs around week 9 (63 days) of Candex and extreme diet restrictions.  So at day 19 only (only 5 days of which I have been at the 6 drop level, which is considered just a maintenance level dose) my body is already this far along with no eating restrictions. Amazing!  It has also cleared more in the last two days as well.  Somewhere in my box of negatives I have some photos that were taken back in late 1999 or early 2000 that show it at it’s worst.  When I can dig them out and get them scanned I will post them for comparison.

So at this point in time I would say the MMS is doing it’s thing quite well and I am looking forward to reporting more great results.  I haven’t had any bad symptoms using the slow approach so things are looking good.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

  OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This one is from a year or so ago it wasn’t as bad as it gets but it shows better how it gets this patchy look.  As it clears and the skin stops shedding so extremely it will have these large red welt like areas that will then start to clear one patch at a time leaving areas of clear skin until it is finally all gone.

 skin-3

 

August 2, 2008 at 5:14 pm

Joe

Great info. I learned a lot of new things here. I hope you’re doing well

Reply

October 29, 2009 at 4:06 pm

Linda Hecht

thanks for your interesting post of july ‘08 – I am wondering if you would be willing to post an update and let us know if indeed mms can kick Candida butt once and for all.
thanks again.

Reply

    November 8, 2009 at 6:03 am

    Engtovo

    For me it didn’t and that was because the mms itself was really rough on me long term. I think it did me a lot of good but I am having more success actually using iodine in the form of Iodoral and am strongly feeling that long term iodine deficiency (complicated by my iodine receptors getting filled with other halides like chlorine fluoride and bromide in the absence of sufficient iodine) set up the perfect environment for the candida overgrowth. Iodine is antiviral and antifungal and also good at killing various bacteria so it is a important component of our overall health. The RDA is micrograms and the newest research is saying we need many milligrams. Every cell in our body contains a iodine receptor I can’t believe that is some kind of mistake!

    A secondary thing I am doing that seems to be working very quickly on many aspects of the long term candida skin stuff is a combination of antifungal / antiviral essential oils applied to the soles of the feet.

    The best part about that is that the antifungal substances in the oils get into the blood stream in about 20 minutes and by bypassing the digestive system there isn’t any digestive upset and the antifungals get to the troubling places they are really needed. Often times antifungals taken orally never get into the blood stream at high enough levels because the gut is impaired by leaky gut syndrome and the body can’t digest what you are taking and spread the antifungal aspect through the body.

    I think for someone who could tolerate the mms at large enough doses long enough it would make a big impact, but I have always had a sensitive stomach to begin with. I still stand by Candex as one of the best over the counter holistic products for candida as well. It is high levels of enzymes that actually digest the candida and the way it does prevents the candida from releasing toxins so there is no herxheimer reaction. I don’t think it really gets out of the digestive tract though and if you have fungus deep in the skin like I do topicals are too weak and it is hard to get an internal thing out to the skin level.

    I will post more on the essential oil work I only put together a recipe a couple weeks ago and the first few days I was feeling the effect strong enough that I was only applying every 2 to three days and I just started everyday three days ago. I can see the improvement in that short time. I am working on my diet but I am not on a strict anti-candida diet I am getting 80-100 carbs a day and eating clean fruits, veggies meat, no processed stuff and no artificial sweeteners etc.

    Reply

      December 2, 2009 at 6:02 pm

      ad

      I am on 15 drops mms three times a day (the last two days), and am still boating, and having skin issues. not sure if mms will work. Skin has definitely not improved so far

6 Comments
  1. deb permalink
    February 11, 2010 4:58 am

    hi everyone i just started taking mms and you need to take systemic enzymes and digestive enzymes, and a good probiotic (andrew lessman sells a good one, also fred bisci)… the systemic enzymes you take on an empty stomach and you take 3 3x aday and go up from there… the mms kills the bacteria and fungus but it does NOT push bacteria/fungus out of the body, and it does NOT eat up the scar tissue and push that out also…. that is what the systemic enzymes do they push all the garbage out and eat away the scar tissue… without it the mms is useless… so take systemic, digestive enzymes, and probiotics each one separately… the only one you take with food is digestive enzymes… the rest on empty stomach… im also taking coconut oil, and eating organic veggies, organic chicken, fish… but dont give up on mms… it works alot of people have had success… it only takes 2 or 3 weeks to build up to 15 drops 2x aday and that’s not giving it a fair shot… you will have dieoff symptons but that’s normal when killing candida… if mms doesn’t work than nothing else will believe me…. it’s the only thing out there that is curing people of candida… everything else is just a waste of money and will cost you 10’s of thousands of dollars….. good luck god bless and dont give up… it takes 3 t0 4 months to get rid of candida not a couple of weeks…

    • February 11, 2010 2:53 pm

      I’m certainly not against MMS but we all have different health issues. I have been dealing with candida 25 years and at this point I would say it is the environment in my body that I needed to change and that couldn’t be done without iodine.

      I was on enzymes and probiotics while on MMS and I never got up to 15 drops a day even once a day let alone trice a day. MMS is a chloride substance and I think it was all complicated by my iodine deficiency with all the halides being connected. I didn’t just take it or try it a couple of weeks I took it for 3 months.

      If your body was in a shape to handle it then that is fantastic. It clearly took out parasites over the time I used it, and it is still in my box of remedies, but it most certainly is not my candida answer. I need to create an internal environment that will not support the re-growth of candida and MMS can’t do that part. For me that requires high dose iodine therapy, high levels of magnesium, and selenium all of which I was severely deficient in.

  2. keith permalink
    September 2, 2010 4:58 pm

    Interesting post, I am going through the same thing. I have chronic candida and have found that iodine is probably the key. I am having good gains on magnesium oil, iodine and undenatured whey to boost glutathione. I also have been going back and forth between these and mms. So going back and forth between them is working great.

  3. December 27, 2011 9:09 am

    My skin looks the same ….. and I’m sick of this damned disease ….. Could you please tell me what to use to make a normal skin .I will know to whom honor to help I do not know good English please write a little more clearly to understand you… I hope that you write me as soon as possible …:S plsssss plsssss plssssssssssssssssssssssssss
    :S:S:S:S:S:S:S:S

    • December 27, 2011 12:20 pm

      The only solution I have ever found that completely got rid of the skin issue is eating very low carb, other things helped a little but I never got normal skin unless I was eating less than 40-50 grams of carbs a day. Keep in mind with that number that I am only 5 feet tall. 🙂

  4. December 27, 2011 7:52 pm

    Wonderful paintings! That is the kind of information that should be shared around the net. Shame on Google for not positioning this post higher! Come on over and talk over with my website . Thank you =)

Comments are closed.

